Simple Easy Style Tips and OOTD

Fashion

Hey everyone so I’m starting a style series and I wanted to show you a trend that I’ve really been getting into lately.

I finally found myself the perfect pair of black suede mules and I just wanted to give a few of my tips on how to style them because I know at first glance they look hard to pull off.


Keep it simple

This is my motto for anything. These are easily a classy, but still trendy shoe , and trying to wear tons of other trends at once will make you look like you’re trying way too hard to be in style. I would always advise that if you’re tying to wear these and look in style but also effortless, still to basic colors and add maybe a pop of color.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So here’s an outfit that I styled around my shoes. I kept it simple and wore a black long sleeve body suit from Forever 21, and a pair of flowy shorts with a chain design that I got literally years ago from JCPenny. I love body suits because they’re super simple and give the illusion of having your shirt tucked into your pants which automatically makes you look a little more put together.Because Ive had these shorts for about 5 years now, ‘Im always trying to find new ways to wear them and the more simple you are sometimes them better, and this is a super simple, easy to put on and overall COMFY outfit to spent he day in without looking like you just rolled out of bed, even though ya probably did.

I also just used my watermelon Micheal Kors bag just because that’s what I’ve been using everyday so that along with the gold accent on my shorts count as my pop of color. I also accessorize with some super simple got hoops that I wear literally all the time. A good thing to remember is that less is always more when it comes to jewelry. If you’re wearing large earrings, opt for a smaller necklace or even no necklace at all, as I did. Lastly I pulled my hair into a slick bun.

Thanks for reading and check back so for more updates! Don’t forget to Like and Follow!

-Ash

Leave a comment